University Advancement | Capital University
Close

Majors

Meet The Advancement Staff

  • What is University Advancement?

    The Office of Advancement is responsible for the University’s alumni relations and fundraising activities, working closely with alumni, parents, friends, corporations and foundations. The Alumni Relations office organizes and orchestrates two large events on campus each year – Alumni Weekend in the spring and Homecoming in the fall, and events around the country where alumni live and work. The fundraising team consists of individuals who travel in Ohio and beyond to engage alumni and friends; a Corporate and Foundation Relations office; the Capital Fund group who focus on annual giving, and the Advancement Services staff who record gifts and maintain the database. 


    UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT

    Jennifer Patterson
    Jennifer Patterson

    Vice President of University Advancement
    614-236-6502
    jpatterson@capital.edu


    Nichole Erdeljac
    Nicole Erdeljac

    Director of Advancement and Enrollment Services
    614-236-6128
    nerdeljac@capital.edu


    Caleb Founds
    Caleb Founds

    Senior Administrative Assistant, University Advancement
    614-236-6129
    cfounds@capital.edu


    ALUMNI RELATIONS

    Kathleen Donovan
    Kathleen Donovan

    Senior Administrative Assistant, Alumni Relations
    614-236-6701
    kdonovan@capital.edu


    Dustin Grovemiller
    Dustin Grovemiller

    Interim Director of Alumni Engagement
    614-236-6812
    dgrovemi@capital.edu


    DEVELOPMENT

    Richard Adiansingh
    Richard Adiansingh

    Director of Regional Development
    614-236-6781
    radiansi@capital.edu


    April Novotny
    April Novotny

    Associate Vice President of Advancement
    614-236-6565
    anovotny@capital.edu


    Taylor Police
    Taylor Police

    Director of Regional Development
    614-236-6186
    tpolice@capital.edu


    Chris Norman

    Chris Norman
    Director of Seminary Development/Director of Planned Giving
    Trinity Lutheran Seminary
    cnorman2@capital.edu


    CAPITAL FUND

    Emily Christopher
    Emily Christopher

    Advancement Initiatives Associate, Capital Fund
    614-236-6501
    echristopher@capital.edu


    Victor Stephenson
    Victor Stephenson

    Capital Fund Gift Officer
    614-236-6603
    vstephen@capital.edu


    CORPORATE & FOUNDATION RELATIONS

    Greg Winslow 600x600

    Greg Winslow
    Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
    614-236-6714
    gwinslow@capital.edu


    ADVANCEMENT SERVICES

    Tammy Davis
    Tammy Davis

    Assistant Director, Development Research and Stewardship
    614-236-7194
    tdavis2@capital.edu


    Marcy Day
    Marcy Day

    Biographical Management Specialist
    614-236-6131
    mday2@capital.edu


    Crystal Reynolds
    Crystal Reynolds

    Biographical Management Lead, Advancement Services
    614-236-6176
    creynold@capital.edu


    Laura Riley
    Laura Riley

    Director of Advancement Services
    614-236-6499
    lriley@capital.edu