Praestantia Award Nomination | Capital University


Praestantia Award Nomination

  • The presentation of the Praestantia Award for Outstanding Teaching is one of the high points at the annual Honors Convocation, which will be held Wednesday, April 19, 2017.  To be chosen as the Praestantia winner is the highest honor that can be given to a Capital University faculty member.

    The call for nominations is intended to go to all juniors, seniors and faculty. I invite you now to submit a nomination for this award.  Please indicate the reasons for your nomination and provide as much supporting information as possible.


    This award is to be given to an undergraduate faculty member who:

    1. Has taught full time at Capital during the current academic year;
    2. Holds at least the rank of assistant professor;
    3. Is not a previous Praestantia Award recipient and will not achieve emeriti status in the current year. 
    Previous Praestantia honorees include: Stephen Bruning, Reg Dyck, Jody Fournier, Kevin Griffith, Steven Mellum, Alexander Pantsov, David Reed, David Shields, Pat Shields, David Summers, Nancy Swails and Tianshu Wang.

    The selection committee is comprised of past Praestantia Award winners.


     Praestantia Award Nomination 
    The deadline for submissions is Friday, March 10, 2017. 

    Layout table for form.
    I nominate Professor  for the Praestantia Award for Outstanding Teaching.

    I believe that this faculty member deserves this award because:
    Your Name
    Your Capital ID Number