Board of Trustees | Capital University, Columbus Ohio


Board Of Trustees

  • The Capital University Board of Trustees is the governing body for the institution, establishing its general policies, and is responsible for the University's financial health and welfare. 

    The Board also elects the University president. Its membership consists of community and business leaders, the University president and clergy affiliated with the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. Trustees are elected by the board and serve a three-year term, with a maximum of three consecutive terms. The Board meets three times annually.

    Steven Bahls
    President Emeritus
    Augustana College

    Bishop Laura Barbins
    ELCA Northeastern Ohio Synod

    Pam Bauser (’76)
    English Language Arts Consultant

    Paul Chodak III
    Executive Vice President
    American Electric Power

    Timothy Donovan (L’81)
    Special Advisor to CEO

    Luke Fedlam
    Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP

    Rev. June Fryman (’88, S’93)
    Abiding Christ Lutheran Church

    Christine Holt ('90)
    University of Arkansas Community College

    Erika Clark Jones
    Chief Executive Office
    ADAMH of Franklin County

    David “Dave” L. Kaufman
    Capital University

    Jean Kohler (’70)
    Lt. Colonel, USAF (Ret.) and Technology
    Management Consultant

    Michael J. Lancaster (’80)
    Owner & President
    NewMarket Financial Advisors

    Neil Mortine
    President & CEO
    Fahlgren Mortine

    Vincent Parisi (L'01)
    Columbia Gas of Ohio

    Andre T. Porter (’02)
    Board Chair
    Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
    Miso Energy

    Brian H. Prince (’95)
    Executive Director, Head of Asset Management Technology
    JP Morgan Chase & Co.

    Tyler Schleich (’04, M’05)
    Tax Business Development Leader | US - Central Region
    Ernst & Young LLP

    Kimberly Shumate
    Associate Vice President, Strategic Initiative, Office of Human Resources
    The Ohio State University

    Martha Marti Taylor (‘86)
    Board Vice Chair
    President & CEO

    William S. Wiecher (’85)
    Christ the King Lutheran Church

    Mataryan “Mo” Wright
    President & CEO
    RAMA Consulting, Inc.