Skip to nav Skip to content


The Higher Education Council of Columbus (HECC) has set up a system of cross-registration for regularly enrolled, full-time undergraduate students at participating colleges and universities in and around Franklin County.

The main goal of cross-registration is to give Capital University students access to courses unavailable on campus without formally enrolling elsewhere as a transient or part-time student. It allows students to enhance their education by registering for certain credit courses not offered at Capital, at other HECC member institutions, if seats are available.  Please note that each HECC institution has its own schedule for accepting cross-registered students.  Each institution is listed below with their contact information. 

Participating Host Institutions are

  • Central Ohio Technical College 740-755-7600
  • Columbus College of Art and Design 614-222-4009
  • Columbus State Community College 614-287-3635
  • Franklin University 614-341-6249
  • Ohio Dominican University 614-251-4651
  • Ohio State University 614-292-4507
  • Otterbein College 614-823-1240