Library Staff | Capital University, Columbus Ohio
Close

Majors

Library Staff

  • Rachel Rubin 
    Library Director
    (614) 236-6360 rrubin@capital.edu      

    Scott Bates
    Library Service Desk Manager
    (614) 236-6475 sbates@capital.edu

    Zaineb Bayahy
    Head Technical Services Librarian
    (614) 236-6609 zbayahy@capital.edu

    Matthew Cook
    Information Services Librarian
    (614) 236-6572 mcook2@capital.edu
    I'M A LIAISON   

    Em Middleton
    Evening/Weekend Circulation Supervisor
    (614) 236-6609 emiddleton7@capital.edu

    Anita Slack
    Liaison and Instruction Librarian
    (614) 236-6470 aslack8@capital.edu
    I'M A LIAISON   

    Sean Socha
    Electronic Resources Librarian
    (614) 236-6993 ssocha@capital.edu
    I'M A LIAISON  

    Shaunda Vasudev
    Outreach and Engagement Librarian
    (614) 236-6352 svasudev@capital.edu
    I'M A LIAISON   


    LIBRARY LIAISONS
     Department  Department Liaison
    Art (Art Therapy, Art Education, Studio Art) Shaunda Vasudev
    Biological and Environmental Sciences Matthew Cook
    Business (Accounting, Financial Economics, Business Management, Marketing) Sean Socha
    Chemistry & Biochemistry      Matthew Cook
    Communication (Electronic Media and Film, Public Relations, Organizational Communication, Theatre Studies) Matthew Cook
    Education (Adolescent to Young Adult, Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Multi-Aged, Intervention Specialist) Shaunda Vasudev
    English (Creative Writing, Journalism and Professional Writing, Literature) Anita Slack
    English as a Second Language Shaunda Vasudev
    Health and Sport Sciences (Athletic Training, Exercise Science) Anita Slack
    History (International Studies) Shaunda Vasudev
    Interdisciplinary Studies Sean Socha
    Mathematics, Computer Science and Physics (Engineering Dual Degree Options) Matthew Cook
    MBA Sean Socha
    Military Science (ROTC) Sean Socha
    Music, Conservatory of (Composition, Jazz Studies, Keyboard Pedagogy, Music, Music Education, Music Industry, Music Technology, Performance) Anita Slack
    Nursing  Anita Slack
    Political Science and Economics Matthew Cook
    Psychology Sean Socha
    Religion and Philosophy (Worship Ministries, Youth Ministry and Christian Education) Matthew Cook
    Social Work Sean Socha
    Sociology and Criminology Sean Socha
    World Languages and Cultures (French, Spanish) Shaunda Vasudev